Monday, May 11, 2009

About Me

My name is Jen and it's nice to meet you!

I am a 27 year old mama to two amazing kids, Mr. M who is 3 years old and Miss C who is 7 months old. I am married to an amazing man and we have one cool dog who completes our family. I currently have the best of both worlds when it comes to working. I get to stay home with my babies, and take care of other people's babies, too!

Before having kids, I worked with kids. I was a preschool teacher and before that I was a nanny. Prior to the kid related work, I was working doing almost everything -- I worked at a couple clothing stores (Old Navy and Guess?), I waited tables at a couple of restaurants, and I worked as a medical biller for a few summers in college.

I met my husband at one of those restaurants. He was a bartender and I was a waitress. That was almost eight years ago and we have been together ever since.

We became parents in March of 2006 to a handsome little guy named Mr. M. And again in October 2008 to our beautiful little girl, Miss C.

Since having kids, I have been looking at the world around me in a much different way. I want to change myself and our lifestyle to much more earth friendly. I want to live the healthiest life possible for my family and our earth.

Since I am new to the green thing, I am always looking for ways to make green life easier and more convenient. Since I have a dog, a toddler and a baby, I am especially interested in products relating to children and pets! My husband works in the health and fitness industry so I am always trying to find earth friendly things to incorporate into his job.

My interests are:
~ family friendly travel
~ New or Unique baby and child products
~ "Green" or eco friendly products for children, adults, pets, or families
~ Health & fitness
~ Food (especially if it is made with real butter or loaded with chocolate!)

Join me on my journey to a tree-hugging lifestyle!